EAC

Island Girl in the Big World

Finals…..

Leave a comment

As my first semester of college comes to a close I can’t help but be excited yet stressed at the same time. This semester has definitely had its up and downs. From living on my own for the first time to exams and work everyday I would have to say I have learned a lot about myself. College is not as bad as I thought. Yeah, I’ve had a few mini panic attacks but hey what college student trying to beat the 11:59 deadline doesn’t? I have been extremely lucky with my teachers and classes. My teachers are understanding, and the work isn’t bad at all. But as finals week begins to approach I can’t help but to be a little nervous…

I have to say, I am probably one of the more blessed students when it comes to finals. For my college success class my final is an easy project that is due the week before finals so that knocks off one final for me. Then my government class (which i absolutely love) is just another exam like the two we’ve already done and I’ve completely aced them thanks to studying. So I know as long as I keep up my studying efforts I’ll ace that. But then there’s my English final….

This class has by far been my hardest class. I have also had the most work due in here which caused most of my firs college panic attacks. The final isn’t too hard it will just be a lot of work. I know as long as I sit down and take a few days to knock it out I’ll feel better. But knowing my past and my horrible procrastination problem I know it will just be another headache.

I know I don’t have it as bad as I could when it comes to finals but it still does give me a little stress. I am glad to say I have successfully survived my first semester of college, AMEN!!!!!

words: 329

Leave a Reply

