EAC

Island Girl in the Big World

Very Merry Christmas Party

Leave a comment

If you’ve been keeping up with my blog, I’m sure you’re extremely sick and tired of hearing me talk about Disney (I know should probably change the name of my blot to Disney Fanatic). But I promise, after this week I’ll give you guys a break!

Anyway, as you all know Tuesday is Veteran’s Day and everyone gets the day off. Well I thought to myself what better way to spend my day off then in the happiest place on Earth with the person that makes me happiest? So as Tuesday approaches I find myself planning yet another Disney trip. This isn’t even the best part. Monday night happens to be Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas party!!!!

Cinderella's Castle in Magic Kingdom park lit up as a Winter Wonderland for Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party.

Cinderella’s Castle in Magic Kingdom park lit up as a Winter Wonderland for Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party.

Now, for those of you that don’t know what the heck I’m talking about its a Christmas celebration in Disney World. They transform the Magic Kingdom into a winter wonderland. They even hand out cookies and hot cocoa at every turn (I know, it sounds awesome!) The whole park is decorated to a tee. The best part is, they only let a small number of people in so the lines are crazy short!!! This is my favorite time to go to Disney because it has my two favorite things, Disney and Christmas.

I know for some this may not seem like the best thing in the world, but for a Disney Freak like me, its pretty awesome. And yes, I am dragging my amazing boyfriend along who supports my Disney addiction fully (he’s a trooper). He’s actually pretty excited too considering it will be his first time there for this special event. Luckily he got the day off of baseball practice Tuesday. So Monday we will leave after class and head down to Orlando. I can not wait for the mini vacay, I know it will be magical as always.

Now cross your fingers I get the impossible fast passes for the new seven dwarfs ride!!

words: 322

Leave a Reply

